Contact

The Teaching Academy, teachingacademy@jhu.edu, serves as an exceptional graduate and post-doctoral fellow professional development program. Our mission is twofold: to support the learning experiences for undergraduates by training graduate student teachers; and to prepare graduate students so they may thrive in higher education as academic professionals once they graduate. 
                       
The Teaching Academy is physically located in the Center for Educational Resources (CER) in the Garrett Room of the Milton S. Eisenhower Library on the Homewood campus.  How to find us: http://cer.jhu.edu/contact  

While our physical office is located on the Homewood Campus, please know that the Program Manager, Kelly Clark, is always available to meet in person at a location convienent to you or to connect via Zoom.

Stay connected to the Teaching Academy @JHUTeachAcad

LinkedIn

Facebook

Kelly Clark, Teaching Academy Program Manager

BA, Biology and Leadership Studies, University of Richmond
MS, Education, Johns Hopkins University

- Teaching development training and mentoring for graduate students and post-doctoral fellows
- Consultations on resources, programs and job prospecting for future faculty preparation
- Teaches and mentors Teaching-as-Research Fellows
- Provides teaching internships with area college and university partners
- Co-administrative lead for the Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching and Learning

kelly.clark@jhu.edu
410-516-0709

 

Cheryl Wagner

Program Coordinator
cwagner@jhu.edu
410-516-7181

 

Lacey Henry

Events Coordinator
lacey.henry@jhu.edu
410-516-0052

 

Richard Shingles

Teaching Institutes Director
shingles@jhu.edu
410-516-4679


Allon Brann

Allon Brann

Teacher Support Specialist
Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
allon@jhu.edu
410-516-0978

 

Ahmed Ibrahim

Teaching-as-Research Consultant
aibrahim@jhu.edu
410-516-8335

Moremi Oladeinde

Collaborative Teaching Fellows Coordinator
moladei1@jhu.edu 
410-502-2804